WellSpring

A Seasonal Series to Inspire Creative Play

Sundays in Spring

 

SOIL:  A Movement Practice for Spring

March 28, 2021

WATER:  Meditations on Making Bad Art

 April 11, 2021

SUNLIGHT:  Practices in Cultivating Joy

April 25, 2021  

2 pm PST/3pm MT/4pm CT/5 pm ET

in Zoomland

WELL, SPRING...

you've come at last.  

I always underestimate the transition from Winter to Spring, it's sudden burst of brightness all in my eyes. 

like the energy of waking from a long nap, or the intensity of daylight after watching a movie in the dark.

It can be alarming, all of that buzzing around.  

Nature is making all of the things.  I should probably be doing something too, right?

 

maybe I'll write a book?  or start a new business? 

oh how the excitement of growth slips so easily into anxiety. 

But, I'm pretty sure the flowers aren't operating on a deadline. they're just sort of blooming along with time. 

ENTER THIS WORKSHOP SERIES.

Remember hobbies?  

those things you used to do just because you enjoyed them?  when you weren't concerned about an outcome.  or a reward.

This three part series is dedicated to getting back to the practice of creating for the process, not the product. 

art for art's sake.  learning for curiosity. moving and making because in the end you feel better.

SOIL, WATER, + SUNLIGHT  

 

all that a plant needs to grow.    

The container, the creative flow, and a spark of joyful insight. 

Soil

Sunday March 28, 2021

4 - 6 pm  MT

A practice in connecting to the material.  This 

casual + accessible movement class will connect you with your physical senses, guide you in exploring your environment, and help you settle into the rhythms of Spring.

AliKaukasDSC_3298_edited_edited_edited.j
Water

Sunday April 11, 2021

4 - 6 pm CT

A free flowing creative session that is one part somatic awareness and one part art party. remember, you have to make bad art to make good art but also bad and good is subjective.

BYOB  ;)

 

blindcontour5.jpg
Sunlight

Sunday April 25, 2021

4 - 6 pm CT

 

Gentle movement to get you into your body, discussion to engage your mind, and writing practices to cultivate creative development without a deadline.

hypercolordeer.jpg